You are about to leave this website. Are you sure?

I agree, take me there

Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing Team


Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing Team

Founded in 1999 by entrepreneur Bobby Reagan, Star Racing built a reputation as one of the top privateer teams in the sport of Supercross and Motocross. In 2005, that reputation ultimately secured the support of Factory Yamaha.

Together with Yamaha’s superior YZ250F, Star Racing is one of the most sought-after teams for the sport’s top up-and-coming riders. The team has multiple wins and championships to its credit. Former Star Racing rider Cooper Webb took home back-to-back Monster Energy Supercross 250SX West titles for the team in 2015 and 2016. Aaron Plessinger clinched the 2018 250SX West title before graduating to the Factory Yamaha Racing 450 team. More recently, Dylan Ferrandis took home back-to-back 250SX West Championships, the team’s fifth title in six years.

Plessinger also took home the AMA 250MX Championship back in 2018 marking the team’s fourth AMA Pro Motocross championship in the support class.

The team’s 2020 team line-up includes Dylan Ferrandis, returning riders Justin Cooper and Colt Nichols, along with new recruit Shane McElrath who brings multiple 250 class Supercross and Motocross career wins.