You are about to leave this website. Are you sure?

I agree, take me there

Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing Team


Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing Team

Founded in 1999 by entrepreneur Bobby Reagan, Star Racing built a reputation as one of the top privateer teams in the sport of Supercross and Motocross. In 2005, that reputation ultimately secured the support of Factory Yamaha.

Together with Yamaha’s superior YZ250F, Star Racing is one of the most sought-after teams for the sport’s top up-and-coming riders. The team has a history of success, claiming five 250SX West Championship titles in the last six seasons and a total of 11 titles in the professional ranks. Former Star Racing rider Cooper Webb took home back-to-back Monster Energy Supercross 250SX West titles for the team in 2015 and 2016, followed by Aaron Plessinger in 2018. The Ohio native also went on to take the AMA 250MX Championship that season before graduating to the premier class with the Factory Yamaha Racing team. More recently, Dylan Ferrandis took home back-to-back 250SX West Championships in 2019 and 2020. The Frenchman capped off a stellar year with the 2020 Pro Motocross 250MX title and will join Plessinger and Malcolm Stewart in the Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing 450 team’s debut season.

As for the 250 team, riders Justin Cooper and Colt Nichols return in 2021 joined by young rookie Jarrett Frye who was a part of the team’s amateur racing program. Making his big return to the Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing squad is two-time AMA 250MX Champion, Jeremy Martin. The Minnesota rider secured those titles with the team back in 2014 and 2015 and is looking to add more number-one plates to the collection. Rounding out the powerhouse lineup is Californian Christian Craig.