Riders and Teams

Milwaukee Yamaha Team

The Milwaukee Yamaha Team is headed up by Team Principal Shaun Muir. Muir joined forces with Colin Appleyard Racing to run a team in the British Superbike Championship in 2005. 

2011 saw them clinch the British title with riders Tommy Hill and Michael Laverty taking ten race victories and a further 14 podium finishes

2012 proved to be a tougher season, Hill was joined by Noriyuki Haga to battle for the title. The season ended with Hill taking third and Haga, having struggled with a collarbone injury for most of the season, eighth.

In 2013 riders James Ellison and double Australian champion Josh Waters got to grips with the YZF-R1, Ellison taking three race wins and six further podiums on his way to fourth while Waters had a tougher year, finishing in 14th. Tommy Bridewell joined the team in 2014 alongside Joshua Brookes, the pair making a strong team and wrapping up the year in third and fourth respectively with five wins and 12 podiums between them.

For 2015 Josh Brookes stays with Milwaukee and teams up with Yamaha veteran Broc Parkes to challenge for the BSB title on the all-new YZF-R1.