Riders and Teams

Yamalube Yamaha Official Rally Team

Officially representing Yamaha in rally racing, The Yamalube Yamaha Official Rally Team is determined to uphold the brand's status as a key player in the Dakar Rally. Further strengthening their presence with an impressive array of four official riders for 2018, the team is set for the upcoming edition of the prestigious event that kicks off on January 6th in Paraguay.

Under the guidance of team manager José Leloir, riders Xavier de Soultrait, Adrien Van Beveren, Franco Caimi and Rodney Faggotter will be aiming for top honours at the 2018 Dakar Rally. Determined to put his vast rally racing experience to good use, sport manager Jordi Arcarons will be another strong asset for The Yamalube Yamaha Official Rally Team. 

Yamaha has been a dominant force in the prestigious annual race since its very beginning. Starting with XT 500 mounted Frenchman Cyril Neveu securing the win at the inaugural edition of the event back in 1979, Yamaha riders have claimed a total of nine victories in the motorcycle category of the Dakar.

With the 40th edition of the Dakar Rally taking place in January 2018, the quartet of Yamalube Yamaha Official Rally Team riders set off for their two-week-long adventure in South America aiming to put Yamaha on top.  

Yamalube Yamaha Official Rally Team - 2018 Dakar Rally Line-up
Xavier de Soultrait [FRA - #23] – Yamaha WR450F Rally
Adrien Van Beveren [FRA - #4] – Yamaha WR450F Rally
Franco Caimi [ARG - #7] – Yamaha WR450F Rally
Rodney Faggotter [AUS – #44] – Yamaha WR450F Rally
Team Director: Alexandre Kowalski
Team Manager: José Leloir
Sport Manager: Jordi Arcarons
Chief Mechanic: Guillaume Davion





KS tools Akrapovic GYTR


Bike-lift D.I.D. Acerbis Neken Supersprox TwinAir Kutvek