You are about to leave this website. Are you sure?

I agree, take me there

Yamalube Yamaha Rally

Yamalube Yamaha Rally

Officially representing Yamaha in rally racing, The Yamalube Yamaha Rally are determined to uphold the brand's status as a key player in the Dakar Rally. Featuring a solid line-up of four highly-promising and experienced riders, the team are set for the big start of the 2019 Dakar Rally on January 7 in Lima, Peru.

Under the guidance of team manager José Leloir and team director Alexandre Kowalski, riders Adrien Van Beveren, Xavier de Soultrait, Franco Caimi and Rodney Faggotter will be aiming high at the 2019 Dakar Rally. Determined to put his vast rally racing experience to good use, sport manager Jordi Arcarons is another strong asset for The Yamalube Yamaha Rally. 

Yamaha has been a dominant force in the prestigious annual race since its very beginning. Starting with XT 500 mounted Frenchman Cyril Neveu securing the win at the inaugural edition of the event back in 1979, Yamaha riders have claimed a total of nine victories in the motorcycle category of the Dakar.

With the 41st edition of the Dakar Rally taking place in January 2019, the quartet of Yamalube Yamaha Official Rally Team riders set off for their two-week-long adventure in Peru aiming to put Yamaha on top.

Yamalube Yamaha Rally - 2019 Dakar Rally Line-up
Xavier de Soultrait [FRA - #23] – Yamaha WR450F Rally
Adrien Van Beveren [FRA - #4] – Yamaha WR450F Rally
Franco Caimi [ARG - #7] – Yamaha WR450F Rally
Rodney Faggotter [AUS – #44] – Yamaha WR450F Rally
Team Director: Alexandre Kowalski
Team Manager: José Leloir
Sport Manager: Jordi Arcarons