You are about to leave this website. Are you sure?

I agree, take me there

What is Endurance?

The FIM Endurance World Championship is arguably one of the toughest championships in the world. Not only is the field packed with some of the top riders in the world, but the demanding nature of endurance racing means that each race is its own unique challenge.


After a sensational 2023 season, Yamaha's assault EWC assault will be led by the reigning champions, the Yamalube YART Yamaha EWC Official Team of Niccolò Canepa, Karel Hanika, and Marvin Fritz, who are determined to defend their title.

Yamaha also has several supported teams in the EWC, including the Wojcik Racing Team EWC 77, the KM Motos team, the Maco Racing Team, and the Moto Ain Yamaha EWC Supported Team.

The 2024 FIM Endurance World Championship runs from April to September and consists of four rounds: the 24 Heures Motos at Le Mans, the 24H SPA EWC Motos, the Suzuka 8 Hours, and the Bol d’Or.

During endurance races, it’s all about consistency. The teams are usually made of three riders who each ride stints before handing the bike over to one of their teammates. Rather than riding the fastest times, they aim to ride as many laps as possible without making any mistakes that would cost them valuable time as they would have to repair the bike.

Racing for eight or twenty-four hours straight is challenging for the riders and the bikes; plus, the circuits on the 2024 EWC calendar are some of the most difficult in the world, making it the ultimate test of man and machine.

If that isn’t making life for the riders hard enough, on top of that, Suzuka’s hot and humid conditions make it hard for the riders to preserve their energy, whilst Le Mans, Paul Ricard, and Spa’s changeable weather means anything is possible.


April 18/21 - 24 Heures Motos – Le Mans, France
June 6/8 - 24H SPA EWC Motos – Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
July 19/21 - Suzuka 8 Hours – Suzuka Circuit, Japan
September 12/15 - Bol d’Or (24h) – Circuit Paul Ricard, France