You are about to leave this website. Are you sure?

I agree, take me there

Hutten Metaal Official Yamaha EMX250 Team

Previously known as Hutten Metaal Yamaha, the Netherlands-based team founded in 2017 was welcomed onto the Yamaha Racing pyramid as the Hutten Metaal Yamaha Official EMX250 Team in 2020. The team is fully focused on the EMX250 Championship, where their aim is to cultivate and prepare talented young riders for their professional careers in MX2 and MXGP.

After one full season as Yamaha's Official EMX250 team, the Hutten Metaal outfit rocketed to the top of the European Championship with talented Frenchman and long-time Yamaha rider Thibault Benistant. The solid combination of team and rider effort saw Benistant take his Hutten Metaal Yamaha Official EMX250 GYTR kitted YZ250F to eight race wins, six round wins and seven podium finishes on his way to the title in 2020.  

In 2022, the Hutten Metaal Yamaha Official EMX250 squad will be back in full force with a three rider line-up featuring Rick Elzinga, Andrea Bonacorsi and Dave Kooiker.