Riders and Teams

Monster Energy Kemea Yamaha MX2 Team

The Monster Energy Kemea Yamaha MX2 Team - managed by Hans Corvers and guided by one of the most successful motocross riders of all time, Marnicq Bervoets – has made a name for themselves as a slick developer of savvy young riders in the FIM Motocross MX2 World Championship.

As a team that is widely recognized for their commitment to the development of young talent, their efforts haven’t gone unnoticed. They guided French talent Benoit Paturel to a bronze medal in the 2016 FIM Motocross MX2 World Championship with the Frenchman delivering the team their first ever race Qualifying Race win, Grand Prix race win and overall Grand Prix victory in 2017.

In 2018, the outfit had a reshuffle and introduced three new riders, Ben Watson, Vsevolod Brylyakov and Jago Geerts. Watson and Geerts were breakout stars in their ‘Paddock Blue’ debut seasons. Watson consistently challenged the top-three and eventually ended the year on the cusp of the podium, in fourth, while Geerts finished eighth in his rookie season (despite missing three rounds due to injury) and after a few incredible rides where he convinced the world of his enormous capabilities, was awarded the Jan de Groot prize at the FIM Awards as the ‘most promising young rider’ of 2018.

With a monstrous amount of potential under one awning, Watson and Geerts will remain with the Monster Energy Kemea Yamaha MX2 Team for 2019.



Yamalube Akrapovic GYTR


JW Balen De Wilg Dunlop Alpinestars Moose Airoh


StarMeal Tip Top Belting Dito Auto's Martin Progrip