Riders and Teams

Monster Energy Wilvo Yamaha MXGP

The Wilvo Yamaha Official MXGP Team has stepped up from the MX2 class to the FIM MXGP World Championship. After a management reshuffle and under the keen eye and willingness of Louis Vosters, the Wilvo Yamaha Official MXGP Team has been reformed and is set to shake things up this year in the world’s premier motocross series MXGP.

Riders, Shaun Simpson and Arnaud Tonus managed to raise some eyebrows in the team’s rookie season. Simpson claimed the team’s first ever Grand Prix win with his victory at the MXGP of Indonesia, round two of the 2017 series. Tonus claimed his first ever podium at the fifth round of the championship in Trentino, Italy, before going on to reach another milestone with his first ever moto victory on home turf in Switzerland.

After demonstrating moments of brilliance in 2017, the Wilvo Yamaha Official MXGP squad lined up again in 2018 with Simpson and Tonus, along with a promising and exciting new addition; the two-time MX2 vice World Champion, Jeremy Seewer. Seewer was the rookie of the year, finishing eighth in the final classification while Simpson and Tonus suffered from injury.

In 2019, the Monster Energy Wilvo Yamaha MXGP Team will be one of the strongest teams in the paddock, lining up the super slick and stylish duo of Arnaud Tonus and their newest recruit Gautier Paulin.



Yamalube Akrapovic GYTR


Dunlop Gaerne IXS KYB Rekluse


SBS CRM Compositi Segafredo Hoco Parts LS Design Cycra Plastic ProPegs Everything SRL