You are about to leave this website. Are you sure?

I agree, take me there

Glenn Coldenhoff

Glenn Coldenhoff

Born in Oss, The Netherlands, Glenn Coldenhoff has emerged as a consistent frontrunner in the MXGP series and has amassed an impressive record of 28 podium finishes and six Grand Prix victories throughout his career.
The Hoff’s talent extends beyond individual accolades, as he has been a vital contributor to the Dutch team at the prestigious Monster Energy Motocross of Nations. For two consecutive years, Coldenhoff remained undefeated, securing 1-1 victories in the USA in 2018 and at the TT Circuit Assen in 2019. His exceptional performances, alongside his teammates' strong rides, led the Dutch team to their first-ever Motocross of Nations victory, much to the delight of their home crowd.
Despite suffering an injury that caused him to miss six rounds in 2020, Coldenhoff made a remarkable recovery, finishing eighth that year and bouncing back to claim seventh place overall in the fiercely competitive MXGP series in 2021.
Coldenhoff's partnership with Yamaha bore fruit in 2022, as he saw significant progress during his second term with the team. Riding his YZ450FM, he clinched three race wins, a Grand Prix victory, and an additional five podium finishes, ultimately securing a top-five spot.
As 2023 unfolds, Coldenhoff continues his journey with the Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP team, where together they aim  to challenge the MXGP crown.  

Personal Details:

Date of birth:
Place of birth: Oss
Nationality: Dutch
Height:  175cm
Weight: 66kg
Hobbies: Jetski, Skiing, Fishing, BMX
First GP Raced: MXGP of The Netherlands, Lierop, 2007

Career Summary:

2022: 5th MXGP World Championship
2021: 7th MXGP World Championship
2020: 8th MXGP World Championship
2019: 3rd MXGP World Championship
2019: Monster Energy Motocross of Nations World Champion (MXGP Class Winner)
2018: 7th MXGP World Championship 
2018: 2nd Monster Energy Motocross of Nations (Open Class Winner)
2017: 10th MXGP World Championship
2017: 2nd Motocross of Nations
2016: 7th MXGP World Championship
2015: 8th MXGP World Championship
2014: 13th MX2 World Championship
2013: 5th MX2 World Championship
2008: 3rd Junior Motocross World Championship