You are about to leave this website. Are you sure?

I agree, take me there

Dominique Aegerter


Swiss rider Dominque Aegerter first arrived on the world stage in 2006, riding in the final two rounds of the 125cc World Championship at Estoril and Valencia. The then 16-year-old earned a full-time ride in the class for 2007, becoming a consistent top 10 finisher, before stepping up to Moto2 in 2010. 

Over the next 10 seasons, Aegerter would claim seven podium finishes, taking victory at the 2014 German Grand Prix and twice finished fifth in the championship, in 2013 and 2014. In 2020, the Rohrbach-born rider joined the MotoE World Cup grid and demonstrated his ability to quickly adapt to new machinery by scoring four podium finishes in the opening four races, including two victories at Jerez and Misano, and eventually claimed third in the standings. 

Aegerter then looked to WorldSSP for 2021, and joined the Ten Kate Yamaha WorldSSP Team. Ten victories and 16 podiums saw 'Domi' crowned champion in his rookie campaign, and in 2022 he managed a record-breaking campaign - topping the podium on 17 occasions. Alongside this, Aegerter had finished second in the MotoE standings in 2021, but went one better the next season, winning the title.

His performances and work ethic saw him called up to the GYTR GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Team, and having proved his ability to adapt to several bikes, he's well-prepared to get up to speed quickly in 2023.

Personal Details:

Date of birth: 30-09-1990
Place of birth: Rohrbach, Switzerland
Nationality: Swiss
Height: 174cm
Weight: 69kg

Career Summary:

2023: GYTR GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Team
2022: Champion - FIM Supersport World Championship / Champion - MotoE
2021: Champion - FIM Supersport World Championship / 2nd - MotoE
2020: 3rd - MotoE / 28th - Moto2 World Championship (4 races)
2019: 22nd - Moto2 World Championship
2018: 17th - Moto2 World Championship
2017: 12th - Moto2 World Championship
2016: 12th - Moto2 World Championship
2015: 17th - Moto2 World Championship
2014: 5th - Moto2 World Championship
2013: 5th - Moto2 World Championship
2012: 8th - Moto2 World Championship
2011: 8th - Moto2 World Championship
2010: 15th - Moto2 World Championship
2009: 13th - 125cc World Championship
2008: 16th - 125cc World Championship
2007: 23rd - 125cc World Championship
2006: NC - 125cc World Championship