You are about to leave this website. Are you sure?

I agree, take me there

Ten Kate Yamaha WorldSSP Team

Ten Kate

Ten Kate Racing are one of the most successful teams in Supersport World Championship history. Between 2002 and 2014 they claimed nine riders' championships, and for 2021 they return to the series with Yamaha R6 machinery, racing under the Ten Kate Yamaha WorldSSP Supported Team name.

Ten Kate Yamaha first made their comeback to the FIM Superbike World Championship paddock in the second half of 2019, running Loris Baz on a Yamaha R1. That year, they were quickly up to speed, taking five top-five finishes and were consistently challenging inside the top 10. 

In 2020, they remained in WorldSBK with Baz and this time managed to score their first-ever championship podium in the Portimao Superpole Race, finishing third. They managed third again in the Barcelona SPRC, before taking a pair of second-place finishes in Races 1 & 2 at Magny-Cours. 

For 2021, they came back to WorldSSP with a bang. The team and rider Dominique Aegerter were crowned world champions, winning 10 races and claiming both titles, while Yamaha's manufacturers' victory secured them the Triple Crown.